jump to navigation

Toying with modo September 4, 2005

Posted by winden in demoscene.
trackback

Did I ever tell you that before demoscene coding, I used to toy around with 3d modelling? I wasn’t very good, but at least my 3d-fu managed to save the creation of some 3d scenes for synthesis when the need came. Anyhow lately I’ve been experimenting again with lightwave and also, when some days ago derethor/centolos told me about it, with modo.

Modo has been created by the same people that created videoscape 3d and then later lightwave, so if you are used to any of them using modo is very easy. But even being easy it’s also very powerful, I modelled a sort of alien head in about 2 hours:

alien

According to the docs, the program is also headed towards aplying detailed texturing using UV maps so perhaps this is a program which could be very useful to make demo-objetect with.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

