jump to navigation

dithering – part 1 May 22, 2006

Posted by winden in coding, demoscene.
trackback

I don’t exactly remember the first time I saw a dithered picture, but I must have been a lot of ages ago… since then, I was really fascinated with all those patterns which seemed to multiply the colors… soon after I started coding demos, I tried to make my own dithering routine but of course the first attempts failed :)

Later on, just before the euska party 5, we were preparing a nice invitation demo and for some strange reason the dithering theme appeared on #amycoders… this led me to code a little “dithered-rotozoom” by making some 4×4 ordered dither patterns and using them as a virtual character mode screen:

But dithering was not forgotten as you will see soon…

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

